

President's Awards for Outstanding Service in 2023 List of Nominees and Recipients

Individual Award Recipients

Program Manager and Senior Principal Research Engineer, Mechanical Engineering

Rachel Couban

Research Coordinator, Michael G. DeGroote National Pain Centre

Samantha Couch

Program Manager, Cooperative Education, Faculty of Science

Stephanie Haak

Program Coordinator, Faculty of Engineering

Renata Hall

Manager, Inclusion and Anti-Racism Education, Equity and Inclusion Office

Ben O'Connor

Acting Assistant Dean, Faculty of Science

Dennis Tian

Lead, Systems, Office of the Registrar

Lisa Villeneuve

Administrative Coordinator, Pediatrics

Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient

Jackie Osterman

Assistant Dean, Faculty of Humanities

Early Achievement Award Recipient

Jessica Anderson

Recruitment Officer, Office of the Registrar

Team Award Recipients

McMaster Institute for Research on Aging (MIRA) Team

Gesine Alders, Allison Dubé, Casey Irvin, Amy Ladouceur, Alison Outtrim, Audrey Patocs, Ine Wauben

Research Data Management Services Team

Danica Evering, Isaac Pratt

Special Achievement Award Recipient

ACCESS Tech Working Group

Megan Bieska, Carlos Figueira, Greg Iarusso, Craig MacDonald, Alex Schaap, Kate Whalen

Individual Nominees

Colleen Ballagh
Operations Coordinator, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Joanne Chou
Business Systems Specialist, Financial Affairs
Betty Chung
Manager, Strategic Faculty Events and Engagement, Office of the Dean & Vice-President, Faculty of Health Sciences
Connor Dougherty
Human Resources Partner, Department of Health Research Methods, Evidence and Impact
Dahakah Ehma
Rebekah Flynn
Program Administrator, Faculty of Social Sciences
Hilary Jenkins
Research Scientist, Faculty of Science
Research Sciencist, Faculty of Science
John McAndrews
Managing Director, Digital Society Lab, Faculty of Social Sciences
Milica Pavlica
Academic Department Manager, Psychology, Neuroscience & Behaviour
Alex Proulx
Lab Technician, Psychology, Neuroscience & Behaviour

Shannon Reitsma

Research Assistant, Medicine

Christine Rich

Career Educator, Faculty of Engineering

Carly Silenzi

Customer Service Representative, Financial Affairs

Sherri Smith

Administrative Assistant, Medicine

Emily Vance

Recruitment and Admissions Officer, DeGroote School of Business

Michele Vaz

Business Manager, W Booth School of Engineering Practice & Technology

Team Nominees

CSU Operations Group

Gabriela Marszalek, Sonya Runco, Carla Schmitt, Karina Ziolkowski

Illume 2023

Bobby Abali, Santina Arvandi, Steven Barei, Karen Bigeye, Natasha Condon, Matthew Demers, Elsa Dupont, Carlos Figueira, David Fisher, David Fogarty, Raquel Gavey, Holly Gibson, Brad Haalboom, Laurie Ham, Laura Hickenbottom, Brett Hill, Paul Hoag, Noelle Holloway, Melanie Hunter, Jammy Ing, Megan Johnson, TJ Kelly, Steven Kuran, Ivan L'Ortye, Robert Morrallee, Dean Mougenot, Erin Otterspoor, Marta Prancho, Ann Richards, Daniel Vartanian, Catherine Young, Joseph Zubek

Faculty of Health Sciences MacSites Project Team

Jamie Bozarth, Circe Luna Cordeiro, Latasha Deleo, Tyler McIntyre, Taylor Miatello, Simon Oakley, Melanie Phillips, Ryan Poole, Shayla Vize

Holmium Production Team

Megan Blacker, James Kennedy, Natalie Mercanti, Dhrupal Patel